week 1 progress report

Food::A
Excitement:: A
Dorm Life:: B+
Weather:: A++
Job:: A++

I cannot believe I’ve already been in Phoenix a week! At times it feels like I just got here yesterday, other times it feels like it’s been forever since I’ve been home.  I have spent the week training and preparing for tour as much as possible.  The past three days have been almost exclusively dedicated to testing technology.  Those of you who know me well are probably laughing… but I am learning. This experience, and opportunity to be part of such a dynamic team has been a blessing in every way.

But this week has been difficult too; my niece turned 5 and not being around to see her dressed up as a princess was a bummer… lucky for me though she drew me a picture that my sister forwarded along to me.

Another bittersweet happening is morning coffee.  Although I love  (can’t emphasize this enough) the free office coffee each morning {I feel like such an adult walking in…getting settled…pouring my morning coffee…and checking my calendar for the day} It’s not the same as having coffee with my mom in the mornings.  Maybe we can start having coffee together over facetime??? {hmm I may be onto something}

In happier news…The students are back on campus this week!  After living at home for six months, I had forgotten the excitement that a college campus brings.  It is so refreshing to be around this many young people who are in love with the Lord.  I had the privileged of going to a student led worship service on campus, and I was blown away!  The sincerity of the students’ words and message was something that my little blog cannot illustrate.

As we get closer to tour dates I cannot help but think of the prospective students we will be meeting.  Students just like the ones I worshiped with last night.  Please be in constant prayer for our interactions and relationships built;  specifically, that God will give us the words to express our message clearly.  I know that God is going to use the Rock and Worship Roadshow in so many ways, I am just blessed to be part of it!

Leave a comment

Filed under early thoughts, new job

Leave a Reply

